The Waiting Game

Fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on how you view the glass), I have never had to endure the anxiety that comes with being placed on the wait list. For every application I have submitted in the past, I have either been accepted or rejected and that was that. Until today.

tumblr_n7yr4gLU5B1qjcppno1_500

At this moment, I’ll refrain from saying anything more, simply because I don’t want to jinx anything. I haven’t written in a while, but I promise I’m still around. And with my application submitted for the 2016 cycle, I will definitely have updates to provide. But for now – prayers, chants, advice, or anything else to nudge me across that fine line between wait list and accepted would be greatly appreciated. My birthday’s in one week and three hours and there’s nothing, short of an actual acceptance to medical school, that I have wanted more. Of course, I still stand by the usual “everything happens for a reason“. So if it’s not meant to be, I’ll be just fine.

Here’s to hoping,

A.

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Waiting Game

  1. Hey Serendipity,

    ~ Golden Flame in the Shadows ~ by ~ S.K Lindeman ~

    There is light

    that is coming

    there is light

    all around

    golden flame

    in the shadows

    single eye

    let it shine.

    Namaste

    DN – 04/06/2015

  2. Oh, also, be persistent! Send them a letter about how much you want to go there (/how perfect their program is for you), and any updates you have. More letters of rec couldn’t hurt, either, if you’ve been working for/with new people since you submitting your app.

    • I did exactly that! The next day, I sent an email detailed my continued interest and that this school was my number on choice and added a few updates, my plans for the summer, and an additional letter of rec. Contemplating if I should send another “update” email in a few weeks?

Leave a Reply

