Sunscreen – your invisible faceshield

I definitely need to make more of an effort!

Tea with MD

I posted this video recently on my FB and got quite a few shares, so I wanted to embed the link here. I love this video because oftentimes people don’t feel the effects of sunscreen. The problem is, you won’t appreciate the benfits of daily sunscreen use until you’re older, when the damage of lifelong UV exposure really shows. I’ll admit – I’m guilty to going without sunscreen quite often these days since it takes that much more time in the morning when I’m already sleep deprived. (I know, I know, bad future dermatologist!) But watch this video and see just how drasticallysunscreen can change your protection against UV rays. I know I’ll be spending a few extra minutes putting on the good stuff after watching this.

View original post

One thought on “Sunscreen – your invisible faceshield

  1. Hey you!

    I noticed that you were subscribed to my previous blog (www.teawithMD.com) via wordpress. In the past few weeks I have actually given my blog a complete makeover and transitioned to a different server. Unfortunately this means all of my dear readers got unsubscribed from my website! If you would like to continue reading about health and beauty through a medical lens, please consider subscribing on my blog or liking my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/teawithMD/) to get the latest updates.

    Thank you!

    Cheers,

    Dr. Joyce
    http://www.teawithMD.com

Leave a Reply

