High 5

My blog turns five today! Yay!

I feel like this elicits a celebration of some sorts. Or even a well-worded speech. Unfortunately (or rather fortunately), I have to cut this post short as the MCAT is – not four, not three, but – TWO weeks aways. That’s fourteen days. That’s like, winter break in high school – and we all know how that flew by ever so quickly. I should stop now – I’m starting to hyperventilate.

My head

My head

In all seriousness though, it feels surreal. The MCAT has forever been a huge daunting tale that I never imagined I would one day actually meet in person. I know that there are still a lot more hoops to jump through before I become a doctor, let alone actually getting into medical school. But taking the MCAT is a huge first step in my books. So prayers, positive thoughts, all and everything are appreciated as I go into this for the first, and hopefully, last time. You will have my eternal gratitude and if I ever meet you in person, I’ll be sure to give you a high five.

<3 A.

2 thoughts on “High 5

Leave a Reply

