Unexpected Turns

I’m feeling very lost right now. I’ve rarely given up on anything – I have a tendency to follow through even when I know it could be detrimental to myself. I took one large swan dive last night when I pulled out of my apartment. If you know me well enough, you know that I am a people-pleaser and there’s nothing I hate more than disappointing people. However, I had my reasons and rather than keeping my misgivings to myself and taking the plunge, I took initiative for the first time and did what I needed to do for myself. So I’m currently experiencing mixed emotions of pride, guilt, fear, and relief.

The Hermit

Card 1 (The Hermit) : How you feel about yourself now  »

You may be feeling lonely at this time or going through a period of introspection. If you are struggling to find answers to your questions give it time, they will come. This is a time for prudence and patience. If you have been unwell this is a time for rest and recuperation.

The Fool

Card 2 (The Fool) : What you most want at this moment  »
This is your Personal Court Card ( – what’s this? – )

The cards suggest that what you most want at this time is just to be happy, and you are searching for the one thing that will bring happiness. You want a new start but feel unsure of what you want or where you want to go. Romantically you have mixed feelings regarding another – part of you wants to enter the relationship wholeheartedly, part of you wants to hold back. So if you are in a relationship that empowers you, stay, if not it is time to move on.

The Moon

Card 3 (The Moon) : Your fears  »

Lies and insecurity are likely to be prominent in your life at the moment, you are afraid of being deceived and feel that you are being misled. Trust your instincts and let them guide you away from those who may seem charming but are only out for their own gains. Your turbulent emotions are muddying the waters – step back and try to find clarity of mind, although this may seem difficult. The Moon does help to illuminate the way and don’t worry, it will turn out alright in the end.

The Tower

Card 4 (The Tower) : What is going for you  »

Sometimes sudden disruptive change is inevitable, and as painful as it may seem, we come through it a stronger and better person. No matter how disruptive things are at the moment, or if you feel life is really against you, re-evaluate and move on – often a new direction can bring new opportunities you never dreamed of. If you have been planning to move home you will be experiencing setbacks.

The Emperor

Card 5 (The Emperor) : What is going against you  »

You may be over ambitious at this time, success may remain just out of your reach for a while. Are you being assertive and positive enough? Or are you using aggressive, bullying tactics to no avail? Do not mis-use your authority or if you have requested help from a strong, successful man don’t let him bully you – he either helps or leaves you to get on with things yourself.

The Lovers

Card 6 (The Lovers) : Outcome  »

Love is coming into your life even if you really can’t see where from at this time. If you are on your own a new lover will soon enter your life. If you are in an unhappy relationship you have a choice to make – go with your heart, take the risk, greater happiness is ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

