Firefly

Oh hey,

Is it bad that we’re not even a week into the new year and I’m already lagging behind on these posts? Part of me says, no, as long as I git ‘er done as soon as possible. But a larger part of me recognizes that this is a constant mistake of mine. Waiting until the last minute, rushing to meet the deadline. Similar to this blog, I need to approach my schooling and life in a different matter. I just need to constantly remind myself. And eat more onions – my memory has gone to shambles!

ImageAnyway, there’s not much I did today – my mouth hurt tremendously from the extraction. I watched all 14 episodes of Firefly thus completing another one of Joss Whedon’s spectacular series. No joke, that man had a remarkable vision. I’m currently watching Dollhouse and although it’s kind of creepy, it’s nonetheless refreshingly different from the rest. I was sad to see that Firefly only lasted for one season – it had so many themes that I would have loved to see play out. Especially between the main character, Mal, and the “bonafied” companion, Inora.

Happy Thursday,

A.

Leave a Reply

