Shock.

It’s a sad truth, but it takes a death of someone else to make you cut out all the bullshit in your life. That death doesn’t have to be someone who was particularly close to you. It could just be someone who you knew of and who you passed by that other day when going to work. But to have that knowledge – to know that someone who was perfectly fine a day ago, is not breathing anymore and has no chance to change her life or live her life to the fullest. Well … it makes you re-evaluate your own life. All those formalities. Trying to please people or beat around the bush to ensure that everyone else, but yourself, was happy at the end. Well fuck it. There are so many people out there who don’t give a damn about other people’s feelings, and yet they are still well-liked by all and have no trouble leading a successful and fulfilling life. And here I am, trying to bend over backwards to make sure everyone else is happy. I’m sick of feeling crappy on a perfectly good day, because I feel like someone else is not happy. I’m done. I’ll be nice to people. But I’m done trying to go out of my way when there’s so much I still need to do for myself.

RIP Rachelle.

Leave a Reply

