I’ll Be Home For Christmas

In 7 days, I’ll be home and done with my first quarter at UCLA. Now don’t get me wrong, I love college and I absolutely love the atmosphere, but I am just so tired. I have been going through the same motions every day – breakfast, work, school, dinner, study for chemistry until midnight, sleep. And I guess I feel a little more confident about chem and all, but I just wish the final could be next week rather than the day after tomorrow. But anyway, to try to change things up a bit, I have been following up on my desire to explore LA and meet people. On Thursday, I woke up around 5 AM and caught a bus just in time to get to Ryan Seacrest’s recording station to see Nick Jonas. I’ll admit, I am a little bummed out that I couldn’t get his autograph and picture, but instead, chose to listen in on a private concert, but, I think the memories got me through a excruciating night at Powell Library. Since tomorrow is Saturday – which means an entire DAY dedicated to chem, I really want to hitch a ride to the Grove and meet Mario Lopez. A part of me thinks this is stupid, especially with my final being the day after and having no one else going with me. But a huge part of me thinks that this would just be a good break and keep me sane. Thus, it is 11:50 at night and I am still deliberating.

But you know, even more than Mario Lopez or Nick Jonas, I really want to see my friends. And at this moment, especially D’FAT. I can’t wait for the road trip we have planned and just to see their faces and talk to them. I want to go out and night and watch the stars and I want to go on our weekly trails and watch the sunset. Most of all, I just can’t wait to have an unpredictable schedule every day. One more week (:

<3 A.

Leave a Reply

